Lesson of Love

Released August 1, 1995.
Produced by Kenny Greenberg.

1996 Grammy Award
Best Rock Gospel Album

1996 Nammy Award

“Lesson of Love earned Ashley Cleveland a prestigious Grammy Award in 1995 for best rock gospel album. One listen to this offering and you’ll see why…Gospel fans will find enhanced standards here from Sunday services, like “Power in the Blood” and “Holy, Holy, Holy,” as well as CCM blues-rock numbers such as “You Are There” and “He Is.” Cleveland’s pleasing vocal skills hold strong for both styles of music. This album is a nice addition to any contemporary gospel music collection, especially for those who like a little guitar music and rock flavor mixed in with their praises.” — Charlotte Dillon, AllMusic.com.

Track Listing

1.Lesson of Love
2. He Is
3. Revive Us Again
4. There’s A Light
5. Power In The Blood
6. Mighty Lord
7. You Are There
8. Enter His Courts
9. Holy, Holy, Holy
10. I Know Who I Am