Bus Named Desire

Released July 21, 1993.
Executive Producer: Michael Blanton.
Produced by Kenny Greenberg and Wally Wilson.

“Ashley Cleveland pulls things together nicely on this 1993 sophomore album, Bus Named Desire. She once again brings in her husband, artist Kenny Greenberg, to serve as producer. Standout numbers like “I’m Not Made That Way” showcase the singer’s vocal aptitudes, lending the perfect setting for her husky voice. More than one music fan has compared her sound to that of Melissa Etheridge. The music is a mixture of rock and Delta-style blues with a touch of jazz, most with words that uplift or offer some Christian ideals. Well-known country singer Pam Tillis helped out a little with the background vocals on this album.” — Charlotte Dillon, AllMusic.com.

Track Listing

1.End Of A Long Goodbye
2. Skin Tight
3. Feel Like Falling
4. Henry Doesn’t Care
5. I’m Not Made That Way
6. Better You Get Ready
7. Water
8. Bus Named Desire
9. Trust
10. Light At The End Of The Tunnel